Springwater Sports Heritage

Founding Benefactor: The McGuire Trust

Springwater Sports Heritage

2021 Inductees Announced

Posted on Sep 5, 2022 - Nov 30, -0001 by Larry Simpson

2021 Inductees Announced

Exceptional Athletes, Builders and Teams to be inducted into Springwater Sports Heritage Hall of Fame.

Springwater Sports Heritage Board recently concluded its
evaluation process of the numerous and exceptional
2021 Nominations received.

For this the fourth Springwater Sports Heritage Hall of Fame biennial Induction four Athletes, three Builders and two Teams will ceremoniously be welcomed into the Hall.  They will join with the previously inducted and equally remarkable Inductees.

Darrin Robertson, Induction Committee Chairperson, said "The board is delighted to announce the exceptional 2021 Inductees.  Achieving a desirable balance between the number of remarkable nominations we received this time around and the quota guidelines was a challenging assignment".

In the Spring or Fall of 2022, if COVID19 restrictions allow, the new Inductees will join
their fellow Inductees, officials and sport enthusiasts in the Springwater Sports Heritage
Hall of Fame. It is expected that over 200 people will be in attendance for a wonderful
evening of comradeship, ceremony and celebration.ws.





Sarah Burke

Frank Archer

1954/55 Elmvale Comets
Women’s Softball Team

Adam Dixon
Sledge Hockey

Elmvale and District
Lions Club

1974/75 Minesing OASA
 Fastball Team

Alanna Kovacs
Track and Field

Allan & Laura


Alexandra Paul
Figure Skating




More information on the ceremony and tickets will be available when the date of the ceremony is announced.  Visit www.springwatersportsheritage.ca for updates and ongoing developments.



Recent News

Gary Keeler PassesGary Keeler PassesApr 23, 2022 - Nov 30, -0001
Russell Ritchie PassingRussell Ritchie PassingMar 2, 2022 - Nov 30, -0001
Induction Ceremony Date EstablishedInduction Ceremony Date EstablishedFeb 27, 2022 - Nov 30, -0001