Springwater Sports Heritage

Founding Benefactor: The McGuire Trust

Springwater Sports Heritage

2014 Ceremony Program

Springwater Sports Heritage

Hall of Fame

2014 Inaugural Induction Ceremony

Barrie Country Club, October 17, 2014

Reception (6:00-7:00)

Emcee - Dan McGinnis

Inductees’ Procession

National Anthem - Rowan King

Township of Springwater - Mayor, Linda Collins

Springwater Sports Heritage - Chairperson, Larry Simpson

Blessing - Lou Belcourt


Induction Ceremony

Induction Chairperson - Darrin Robertson

Unveiling of Inductees’ Banners -Awards Chairperson, Paul Priest


Corby Adams

Tim Belcourt

Walter Craig (Bill Craig)

Ellsworth Crawford (Krista Boehmker)

Mike Forgrave

Frank Foyston (Donald Foyston)

Douglas Kirton

Scott Kirton

Terry Martin (Joan Martin)

Michelle Simpson-Leigh

Julieanne White


Wilma Giffen (Graydon Giffen)

Doug McConnell (Joan McConnell)

Ross McConnell

Lynda Ritchie (Russell Ritchie)

Maurice Partridge

Michelle Simpson-Leigh

Lloyd Turner


1924 United Farmers of Ontario, Provincial Hockey Championship Team

1964-65 Alex Currie Pontiac Juvenile Hockey Championship Team

1977 Elmvale Merchants Men’s Fastball Championship Team

1996 Diamond Senior Ladies, Ontario Curling Championship Team